Become a Member CCAP Designation

News

  • 71st National Annual General Meeting

    AAP Members! The 71st National Annual General Meeting will be held on Saturday, May 29, 2021 via a Virtual Platform (Time: 8:00 a.m. PT / 9:00 a.m. MT / 11:00 a.m. ET / 12:00 p.m. AT). All current members are encouraged to attend the AGM so that we may proceed with the Election of Officers. Refer to your email that was sent from the National Director Secretary (April 14, 2021) for further details and to submit your AGM RSVP. Thank you to all our members for your continued support. Look forward to seeing you virtually at our AGM.

  • Administrative Professionals Day – April 21, 2021

    In alignment with our Association partners in North America, AAP recognizes April 21, 2021 as Administrative Professionals Day. This is a day where we recognize the value of admin professionals within their workplaces and to thank them for going above and beyond!

  • Welcome Atlantic Canada Branch!

    On January 30, 2021, a motion to rename the Moncton branch to the Atlantic Canada branch effective March 1st was approved at the 261st National Board Meeting. All AAP members from New Brunswick, Newfoundland, Nova Scotia and Prince Edward Island will now be part of the Atlantic Canada branch. We hope that this coming together of all four provinces will bring more opportunities for training, development and networking for administrative professionals in Atlantic Canada as our organization continues to learn, grow and thrive.

Event Calendar

  • Apr 19 2021

    Calgary Branch AGM & April Dinner Meeting

    Annual General Meeting & Time Management Session with Katherine Vaillancourt

    Join us virtually for our AGM and for some handy time management tips & tricks from our AAP National-Director President!

    Time: 4:30pm – 6:00pm (MDT)
    Cost: FREE for AAP members (please enter your promo code at checkout), $10 for guests
    Sponsored by: AAP National & the Calgary Branch

    Click HERE to register!

  • Apr 19 2021

    AAP ADMIN GIVEBACK WEEK – Career Branding for Administrative Professionals in 2021 with Jackie Rafter, Higher Landing Inc.

    Time: 2:00 pm – 3:00 pm ET
    Cost: FREE and OPEN to ALL Admin Professionals
    Click here to register
    Limited spots available so sign up today! This session is eligible for 2 recertification credits!

  • Apr 20 2021

    AAP ADMIN GIVEBACK WEEK – Time-Saving Microsoft Office Keyboard Shortcuts with Dawn Bjork, The Software Pro

    Time: 12:00 pm – 1:00 pm ET
    Cost: FREE and OPEN to ALL Admin Professionals
    Click here to register
    Limited spots available so sign up today! This session is eligible for 2 recertification credits!